To register complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct, Call toll free no.- 1800221951

Mumbai is home to over one crore twenty lakhs of people and of these over 1 crore are voters. The Mumbai city district has over twenty four lakhs voters. The right to vote, as envisioned in the Constitution, is paramount to ensure individual liberty and freedom. The right to vote, moreover, is an embryo of free and fair election. Our purpose is to encourage voters to cast their votes, and simultaneously we intend to stress on the fact that staying away from polling booth is allowing others to decide for you. Our motto is - ‘enrol every eligible voter and encourage every voter to vote’.

Yet this motto is far from fulfilled without your cooperation. Towards this, the website aims to act as a facilitator; a window to look at the other side. So at our side you will get to see the electoral rolls, polling stations, the profiling of constituencies and the facilities that are there to encourage you to vote.

Collectors Message to Electors

Smt. Shaila A.
Collector & District Election Officer

Maharashtra Assembly Election - 2014

• Only those persons whose names are in the Voters List are eligible to vote. Mere possession of an Election Photo Identity Card (EPIC) is not enough. Please ensure that the name is in the Voters List, to avoid any inconvenience on the poll day


Voters Slip distribution started through BLOs


Special Executive Magistrates appointed for various squads


• Second randomization of EVMs and Staff completed


• Affidavits of candidates are available on and


Orders issued for licensed premises of liqour sale to be kept closed for 48 hrs ending with the hour fixed for conclusion of the poll and on the counting day


Critical Polling Stations finalised in consultation with Observers


All Public & Private establishment to grant paid Holiday on the day of Poll

• Those who have not received Voters Slips yet, can collect them on the Poll Day, at the Polling Stations, from their BLOs

• Revised orders issued for licensed premises of liquor sale to be kept closed on the Counting Day until 6:00pm

• Model Polling Stations at 18 Locations